BLACK AND WHITE

One day I really wish to document a wedding in only black and white and possibly on Ilford : )

But meanwhile here are some other black and white images.

shimla timesDaisy and Nikhil’s wedding venue, Shimla. February 2015.

And amidst the beautiful Shimla hills I met Kismet of The Unreal Bride

It was rather a beautiful surprise that the couple booked us both seperatly : ) And it was nothing but such a joy working with her. I hope to bump into her more often !

kismet

Also met Mehlum on his yet another trip to India. We went wandering about on the streets on Bombay and took these few pictures of him.

mehlum 1

These pictures are taken by Nikon 50mm 1.2 which is a manual focus lens. And I am absolutely in love with it !

It was my second time shooting with Nikon and I might just be tipping towards it, just like Ram Balmur who recently switched his whole Canon equipment to Nikon. I think I will follow suit sometime : ) Though I still have to do my homework for it.

Mehlum

We met again at Banganga and here is the set of images he took of me on his Tumblr page.

I haven’t been posting much of wedding work here but I am behind editing 8 weddings and so many many more updates.

Next post will be a glimpse of the beautiful couples I got to meet.

Also I have been working on a brand ideology for “Serendipity” and also possibly a new look for the blog. But I am too attached to the current layout so you guys can help me make a decision.

Till then, love!

6 thoughts on “BLACK AND WHITE

  1. Black and whites are always good. Good going. Your portraits were also from Banaganga, correct?

    Would love to see the new look of the blogbefore it goes online.

Leave a Note

