NIVEDITA, SAGAR AND THE BENGALI BABY SHOWER

Nivedita and Sagar wanted to document this special phase in their life and I am so glad they thought of me ! Nivedita was going too have her Bengali Baby Shower “Shaad” and I have never got a chance to witness one so I thought of scheduling their Maternity shoot on the Shaad Day so I could see the ceremony and also take pictures!

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 1

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 3

image_7 NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 4
Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 9

Those who know me would know how much I am fond of the whole bengali culture and the Calcutta city in particular ! I was extremely excited for the Shaad ceremony and the Bengali food : )

image_6

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 11

Nivedita looked absolutely divine and the whole transformation from the dresses to the traditional Bengali saree made way to these beautiful images.

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 12

Hmmm…Heaven !

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 13

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 15

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 16 NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 14

Her mum is a vision to behold ! I was so eager for her pictures after I had seen her at their wedding and didn’t leave a chance to take her pictures. I am guilty of sidelining the couple because Nivedita’s mum had all my attention !

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 18

You see the beauty runs in the family ! Nivedita with her sister Annindita !

NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 17
NIVEDITA SAGAR Page 19

I am excited for the baby due this month ! And excited more to schedule a photo-session with the baby in tow !

Excited to have another “Rosogulla” in the family ! : )

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “NIVEDITA, SAGAR AND THE BENGALI BABY SHOWER

Leave a Note

