HAVING FOUND LOVE

I have always wondered  what makes a “stable relationship” or what makes a relationship “stable” !

Just something about a relationship between a man and woman, woman and a woman, man and a man !

I am always always intrigued by this idea of love. Isn’t it something that makes us wake up with joy and makes us sleep sad at times ?

Just so many many people around me get together and fall apart, but just something about the “eternity” moves me. I am not saying that people should stay together if they are not meant to be but just, just people make things work, put an effort to something what they started is something that always moves me.

I don’t follow any “celebrity” stuff but hey if its wisdom, I don’t mind looking at it. I read this beautiful piece of love letter by Brad Pitt and its lovely. I dont know if he has actually written it but I would not be surprised if he really has written it. After this letter I googled them a bit and found some really lovely images Brad took of Angelina for W.

Image

“My wife got sick.  She was constantly nervous because of problems at work, personal life, her failures and problems with children. 

She has lost 30 pounds and weighed about 90 pounds in her 35 years. She got very skinny, and was constantly crying. She was not a happy woman. She had suffered from continuing headaches, heart pain and jammed nerves in her back and ribs.

She did not sleep well, falling asleep only in the morning and got tired very quickly during the day. Our relationship was on the verge of break up. 

Her beauty was leaving her somewhere, she had bags under her eyes, she was poking her head, and stopped taking care of herself. She refused to shoot the films and rejected any role. 

I lost hope and thought that we’ll get divorced soon…But then I decided to act on it. 
After all I’ve got the most beautiful woman on the earth. 

She is the idol of more than half of men and women on earth, and I was the one allowed to fall asleep next to her and to hug her shoulders.

I began to pamper her with flowers, kisses and compliments. I surprised her and pleased her every minute. I gave her lots of gifts and lived just for her. I spoke in public only about her. I incorporated all themes in her direction. I praised her in front of her own and our mutual friends.

You won’t believe it, but she blossomed. She became even better than before. She gained weight, was no longer nervous and she loved me even more than ever. I had no clue that she CAN love that much. And then I realized one thing: The woman is the reflection of her man. If you love her to the point of madness, she will become it.“           

It’s sweet, aint it ?! And all of these thoughts coming around our first anniversary was a bit of a mulling feeling. Mulling but peace inducing. You know, the kind of feeling that just quietly brings smile to your face. I love being in love and I don’t remember my time when I was not in love. The kind of love that just gives you peace and you dont have to think about if  it will be a forever, he/she is cheating or not, lying or not etc… The kind of love that just really liberates you, allows you to evolve to a better self. Exactly the kind of love I feel for Haruki Murakami literature. Even his name gives me an orgasmic sigh. This feeling is exactly the kind of feeling I will get if I am ever able to write a book that is half as good as what G writes. He inspires me.

Doing something going beyond your measure is what makes human, human. You and I are made to fight  for that littlest beautiful thing in life, love. Love for your dog, love for your phone. Love for your work, love for your really old jeans. Love for your camera, love for the photographs you make. Love for his/her hands, love for the perfume. If your are gonna do it, do it till it exhausts you (Sounds cheeky : P) but hell yes, do it till it exhausts you completely!

I know I have been completely missing in action. I apologize for all the pending mail replies, I promise I will get back today, you are on my agenda. Just the above thoughts + first anniversary + travels have kept me busy but I am here now. I will finish all my work before the holidays weekend, awaiting the New Years !

Here’s wishing you all beautiful, intimate, intricate and elaborate love with someone absolutely right for you !

I have found mine !

Happy New Year !

Love.

Leave a Note

